Assets are used to classify networks as logical objects, to which permissions are assigned. On the Plasma Cloud console, there are two types of assets: organisations and networks.
Once you create an organisation or network, you have full permissions for that asset. You can share your assets with other users. The access rights a user gets are defined through permission types. There are 4 permission types:
- View only
Each permission type represents a different set of actions users can perform.
Asset Permission Management
To manage your asset permissions, you need to:
- Log into the Plasma Cloud console;
- Click on your username on the top right of the console and select Account Settings;
- Navigate to My assets in the main menu on the left.
On this overview page, you will find a table listing all organisations and networks that you own. On top of the table are two stats widgets illustrating how many of your assets have been shared with how many other users as well as the type of permissions granted.
You may search for a particular asset by typing its name in the search bar above the table. By clicking on an organisation or network inside the table, you open its asset details page. Here you can see with whom this asset has been shared (if any), and manage their permissions.
To change user access permissions, you need to:
To enable or disable notifications for a user, you need to:
- A popup will appear to confirm the update. Double-check your changes and press confirm.
To share the selected asset with someone, you need to:
- click on the 3-dot menu on the top right corner in the my assets tab;
- select share network / organisation;
- A popup will appear. Type in the email address of the Plasma Cloud account you want to grant access and press share.
Users with access
In the "users with access" tab you can find a list of all users with whom assets have been shared. You may search for a particular user by typing the name or email address in the search bar above the table.
Should you need to un-share all assets with a particular user, you can use the "revoke all access" action found in the 3-dot menu. A popup window will appear, listing all assets that will be removed as well as a request for double-confirmation.
By clicking on a user inside the table, you open the user details page. Here you can see a list of all organisations and networks owned by you and which permissions you granted this user, if any.
You may increase, reduce or revoke user access at any time using the drop-down menu in the Permissions column. You can also share notifications regarding an asset. To do so, enable the toggle in the Notifications column.